Educational Ministries in the Cantons

The responsibility in the education system lies with the 26 Swiss cantonal education departments. Each canton disposes of its own legislation, which may lead to significant differences between the cantons.

AGDepartement Bildung, Kultur und
BEErziehungsdirektion / Direction de l'instruction
BLBildungs-, Kultur- und
FRDirection de l'instruction publique de la culture et du sport / Direktion für Erziehung, Kultur und
GEDépartement de l'instruction publique, de la culture et du
GLDepartement Bildung und
GRErziehungs-, Kultur und Umweltschutzdepartement / Departament d'educaziun, cultura e protecziun da l'ambient / Dipartimento dell'educazione, cultura e protezione dell'
JUDépartement de la formation, de la culture et des
LUBildungs- und
NEDépartement de l'éducation et de la
OWBildungs- und
SODepartement für Bildung und
TGDepartement für Erziehung und
TIDipartimento dell'educazione, della cultura e dello
URBildungs- und
VDDépartement de la formation, de la jeunesse et de la
VSDépartement de la formation et de la sécurité / Departement für Bildung und
ZGDirektion für Bildung und
FLSchulamt des Fürstentums
This page in: Deutsch Français Italiano Rumantsch

Last update of this page: 03.02.2017